Rock YouTube channel with real views, likes and subscribers
Get Free YouTube Subscribers, Views and Likes

WORM - Bluenothing (Full Mini Album) 20 Buck Spin


Releasing October 28th, 2022

1. Bluenothing (0:00)
2. Centuries of Ooze II (11:31)
3. Invoking the Dragonmoon (18:14)
4. Shadowside Kingdom (20:33)

After the massive breakthrough of ‘Foreverglade’ in 2021, the Floridian swamp winds stir again as Worm conjures the nocturnal evocation of ‘Bluenothing’. A 4 track 26 minute mini album, ‘Bluenothing’ is an ominous nightside lament demonstrating where the alwaysevolving fog dwellers have been and the distant domains where they may yet venture.

The A side of ‘Bluenothing’ features two tracks from the mythic ‘Foreverglade’ sessions that remained encased in the phantom crypts but are no less masterly than the latter’s ultimate six tracks. Indeed the title track ‘Bluenothing’ was at one time to be the album closer on ‘Foreverglade’ and all the crushing weight and mysterious allure that made that opus a new classic remains on these two tracks. Yet these tracks also have the added dimension of pure necromantic shred via new guitarist Wroth Septentrion (Atramentus, VoidCeremony, Chtheilist, Hulder live).

The B Side reveals a different yet complimentary stylistic command, one alluded to in past incarnations and now fully actualized that of the clandestine dimensions of Black Metal’s unfathomable darkness and shrouded mysteries. ‘Invoking the Dragonmoon’ is a ritual gate opening into this obscure galaxy, while ’Shadowside Kingdom’ denotes the arrival to the remote twilight stronghold at the edge of blackness where Phantom Slaughter’s tyrannical celestial necromancy can flourish undisturbed by mortal disquiet and axe wielder Nihilistic Manifesto crafts a thousand spires of darkly cascading melodies. Simply one of the best symphonic Black Metal tracks since the style’s late 90’s apex.

And so with ‘Bluenothing’ the ‘Foreverglade’ era of Worm is ceremoniously put to an end and the next chapter in the fanatical saga opens…


Phantom Slaughter Vocals / Guitar / Bass / Synth
Wroth Septentrion Guitar / Necromantic Shred
Nihilistic Manifesto Guitars on Shadowside Kingdom

Necreon Bass on Shadowside Kingdom
L. Dusk Drums on Bluenothing & Centuries of Ooze II
Charlie Koryn Drums on Shadowside Kingdom

Mixed and Mastered by Stevie D at Soundlab
Additional engineering by Hughes Deslanriers

Cover Art by Brad Moore
Worm logo by Yuri Kahan
Bluenothing title shield and interior art by Mark Riddick
Art and Dagger art by Mark Jarrell
Draconian Sigil by Nightmare Imagery
Dragonmoon Throne frame by J. Slaughter
Band Photos xeroxed by Skograt
Layout / Design by Phantom Slaughter / J. Slaughter & Chimere Noire

posted by oomingkwanoozv